Incorporated Municipalities

There are 57 incorporated municipalities in Delaware. Incorporated municipalities are chartered by the Delaware General Assembly. The Delaware League of Local Governments provides a nonprofit and nonpartisan association of local governments to improve and assist local governments through legislative advocacy at the state and federal levels.

A screenshot of the City of Rehoboth's website featuring the notorious Sea Witch Fesitival.

The City of Rehoboth is a charming, one square mile community located in the mid-Atlantic and is the largest beach resort in the State of Delaware.

Fall and winter is a great season in the Nation's Summer Capital!
Be sure to check out the City of Rehoboth Beach's events calendar and plan your next trip!


New Castle County

An ariel view of Historic New Castle showcasing the hisotric Kalmar Nyckel.

Step back in time and experience the charm and beauty of colonial New Castle. Unlike many historic communities, New Castle is a residential town where people live and work!

Learn more about the City of New Castle's charming history or take a peak at their upcoming events and plan a visit!


Kent County

Town of Felton's Brick Town Hall on a winters day.

The Town of Felton was built in 1856. It was laid out when the Delaware Railroad reached this area and became a "whistle" stop on the new railroad line!

Talk about whimsical, the Town of Felton even hosts a holiday display contest! Be sure to add Felton to your holiday touring checklist!


Sussex County

An evening football game captured on a beautiful fall night in Seaford.

Looking for something fun to do? Seaford has you covered! They have fun activities planned through out the year including Tai Chi, Line dancing, Zumba and more!

Check out Seaford's action packed activity calendar today! Feedback